web header


Nether Wyresdale Parish Council

The village of Scorton is in the parish of Nether Wyresdale. Parish Councils are the essence of local democracy and have a vital role in speaking and acting on behalf of the communities they represent. Nether Wyresdale Parish Council comments on planning applications and can advise the County (Lancashire County Council) and District Authority (Wyre Council) on the views of residents.


The Parish Council welcome the public to attend their meetings.


Full Parish Council minutes and agendas can be found here

Financial information can be found here

Melanie Harben (Parish Clerk) 01253 790156;  lancashireparishclerk@gmail.com



Parish Councils have a wide range of duties and powers such as the maintenance of community buildings and land; powers to provide allotments; provision of play areas; maintenance of village greens; rights of way etc.


Parish Councillors:

Cllr Susan Atkinson (01524) 791283           Cllr Paul Drinnan 07729176100

Cllr Neil Anderton (01524) 793533              Cllr Jim Cottle (01524) 792126

Cllr Annie Collinson 07714486581               Cllr Sanjeev Prashar (01524) 791369

For a full Parish Council contact information list please click here. For details of the parish council documents: Freedom of Information, Standing orders, financial regulations and risk assessment, please contact the Parish Clerk.


Cllr Val Wilson is our District Councillor. Please ring 01995 604035 or email valerie.wilson@wyre.gov.uk